Purchasers of trotting yearlings at the Australian Pacing Gold Sale at Oaklands Junction on Sunday, February 4 are poised for an expected prizemoney windfall.

APG will conduct $50,000 races for two-year-old trotters of both sexes at Melton in 2025. With only six colts and 10 fillies entered for the sale, buyers should be salivating at the prospect of getting a slice of the prizemoney pool.

The 37 strong square-gaiting brigade, including 21 non-sale entries, will be eligible for the sales races. They represent the best maternal families in Australia, New Zealand and North America.

Of the 11 different sires listed in the catalogue, there are three first crop stallions. Bold Eagle, Elite Stride and Helpisontheway.

Bold Eagle, a dual winner of the Grand Prix d’Amerique and the third richest trotter in history. He has a colt out of a Muscles Yankee half-sister to four $100,000 earners.

The Muscle Hill horse Elite Stride, the 2020 3YO Trotting Colt of the Year, has two entries, one a colt from the family of Temporale and Galleon’s Assassin and the other, a filly from the famed Maori Miss tribe.

Helpisontheway, a son of the dual premier American stakes-winning sire Chapter Seven,  has a filly from the American-bred mare Aldebaran Turnpike USA.

Established sires with multiple representation are the champion French stallion Love You, the progenitor of Queen Elida, Monbet, Habibti, etc., and the leading colonial bred Skyvalley.

Pastor Stephen, the older brother of champion sire Father Patrick, has the biggest draft with three lots including a filly from the WA Trotters Cup victor Princess Mila.

Andover Hall, a leading stakemoney sire in America, Aldebaran Eagle, who topped the three-year-old sires’ list in Australia last year, and What The Hill, the sire of Group 1 NZ winner Lovemeto, are among the lineup of stallions with single entries.

The non-sale entries comprise three lots by Aldebaran Eagle, two by Muscle Hill, Majestic Son, Southwind Frank and Elite Stride and one each by Tactical Landing, Classic Connection, Sebastian K, Propulsion, What The Hill, Hard Livin, Perfect Spirit, Muscle M Up, Skyvalley and Rock N Roll Heaven.